So there’s a NEW ‘Desolation of Smaug’ trailer

Did you know there’s only like, two more months until my birthday?

And like, two more months until The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug releases — on my birthday?

*Insert excited squee*

The Hobbit fandon rose from the ashes to speculate over the latest trailer, and while fans are swooning over Smaug voiced by Benedragon Cumberoar, I cannot help but mourn for my “own” version of Smaug. I’ve read The Hobbit ever since I was a wee sprout, and I am quite stuck in my own old ways–that is to say, stuck in my own happy version of Smaug’s voice, which was, in many parts, informed by the good old Hobbit animated movie.

Observe:

Ugh. There’s a lot I can say about this particular monologue. It’s one of my favorite villain monologues–complete with all the boasting and posturing you need for a good old fashioned villainous “MWA HA HA HA” moment.

:) Can’t wait to see how it plays out in theaters!

2 thoughts on “So there’s a NEW ‘Desolation of Smaug’ trailer

Leave a Reply

