I Open at the Close: End of the Week Inspiring Quotes V (Kendo themed!)

Hello everyone~ I hope you’re all excited for this kind of cloudy but otherwise nice start to the NYC Comic Con Weekend! o v o I am particularly excited for tomorrow, but more on that in a minute — you’re all here for this week’s round of inspiring quotes!

This week is special, because this weekend is the annual Cornell tournament, and university-aged kendoka are making their way upstate as we speak! o w o It’s very exciting, and was one of my highlights about undergrad–alas, I can only cheer on my team from afar, but, I do wish them the best! がんばって!Give it your all, guys!

And try not to get injured, please thank

So today’s round of quotes take a page from Miyamoto Musashi–like him, hate him, or think his quotes are taken out of context (More on that on another post)–the author of the famous Book of Five Rings, the must-have text for kenjutsu, martial arts, and strategy.  Definitely worth a read-through if you’re currently someone interested in kendo!

PS: If you missed last week’s quotes you can check them out here!

And now with that errata out of the way, let’s get on to the quotes:

slyther101113 claw101113 puff101113 gryff101113